Logano and Kenseth in new rides for 2013


Logano #20 and Kenseth #17
Photo – NASCAR.com

By Martin Czekala

This week, Joey Logano and Matt Kenseth are announcing, they will be getting new rides for 2013 

Joey Logano is driving the #22 Penske Ford, replacing the now suspended AJ AllmendingerMatt Kenseth will take over Loganoʼs spot driving the #20 Joe Gibbs Toyota while Ricky Stenhouse Jr. takes over the #17 car in 2013.  Continue reading

Mark Martin: Why many may be questioning MWR signing

Mark Martin with Hendrick Motorsports

All eyes were on Mark Martin as it was made apparent he would not be back with Hendrick Motorsports in 2012.  A lot of people at first speculated that Mark Martin would be heading over to join Stewart Haas Racing, however that would not be the case.  Continue reading

NASCAR Injects New Technology in 2012

By Ryan Hutter

In 2012 NASCAR will introduce Electronic Fuel Injection (EFI) to the Sprint Cup Series, which will replace the Holley 4 barrel carburetors used for the past 40 years. Although EFI is new to NASCAR, it has been around since 1957 when it first became commercially available. It has been in use for sometime in other high profile motor sports such as IndyCar and Formula 1. In fact, some may have never owned a car with a carburetor. That’s because since 1990, every passenger car sold in the US came with electronic fuel injection. Continue reading

Tony Stewarts’ 2011 Historic Championship

Tony Stewart celebrating his third championship

Tony Stewart started the 2011 season very strong competing as a legitimate threat to win the first three races in Daytona, Phoenix and Las Vegas. Tony had the Vegas race in the bag, until he was plagued with a pit road issue, giving the win to Carl Edwards. This race win for Edwards would be key during the Chase when a mere three points separated these competitors. Continue reading

Tony Stewart Chasing History as Driver-Owner

As this week’s race at Homestead quickly approaches, Tony Stewart has the opportunity to become a three time NASCAR Cup Series Champion and the first driver-owner to win it all since Alan Kulwicki in 1992. Continue reading