Sprint Cup Series Silly Season in Review

2012-CupLogoBy Jordan Dodson

New teams, new drivers and this year, new cars. That is what makes silly season and 2013 no exception.

A new ride for Matt Kenseth and a new team in Swan Racing are just some of the new changes for fans to watch next season in the Sprint Cup Series. Continue reading

Newman, Kenseth & Logano All Make 2013 Deals

By Jordan Dobson

This week Ryan NewmanMatt Kenseth and  Joey Logano all officially announced where they would be driving in 2013.

Newman celebrates a win at Martinsville 

Photo – wbwn.com.

Ryan Newman has signed a one year extension with Stewart Haas Racing to drive the No. 39. This is after joining the company three seasons ago. U.S. Army backed Continue reading

Logano and Kenseth in new rides for 2013


Logano #20 and Kenseth #17
Photo – NASCAR.com

By Martin Czekala

This week, Joey Logano and Matt Kenseth are announcing, they will be getting new rides for 2013 

Joey Logano is driving the #22 Penske Ford, replacing the now suspended AJ AllmendingerMatt Kenseth will take over Loganoʼs spot driving the #20 Joe Gibbs Toyota while Ricky Stenhouse Jr. takes over the #17 car in 2013.  Continue reading

Biffle Scores His Second Victory of the Season

Biffle celebrates second 2012 win at MIS
Photo – Mathew T. Thacker/AP Autostock

By Jason Schultz

A late turn of events sent Greg Biffle to victory lane Sunday afternoon in Michigan

With just five laps to go, Biffle was running second until the leader of the race, Jimmie Johnson, blew his engine and that ended Johnson’s day. Johnson has never won at Michigan and he thought Sunday was the day. Johnson’s frustration was apparent on the radio when he said “you’ve got to be kidding me.”   Continue reading

News and Views – Volume 3

For the week of November 28, 2011 – volume 3

With NASCAR’s 2011 Chase contenders and Champion coming to Las Vegas, it should be a fun week for fans to watch as all activities lead to the Sprint Cup Series banquet on Friday evening. Fans can watch the banquet on the SPEED channel. Champion Tony Stewart will be presenting his fifth annual “Stewie Awards” on Thursday night on SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. Fans can vote for the “Stewie Award” winners online at SiriusXM Stewie Awards Continue reading